Nationstar Customer Reviews

Make the most of your home loan by sharing reviews about your mortgage experience. Your comments help us provide even better service.
See what customers are saying about Nationstar Mortgage.

  • Deedo W Dec 03, 2016

    I never dreamed refinancing would be so easy. I had been told by friends that it was such a pain. I didn't need any more stress in my life so didn't figure I would go that route. One day I decided to just get a quote and see what would happen. Luckily, I got Joseph on the phone & we did the application on the computer. It was so easy!! I had an appraisal then Tammy the loan coordinator took it from there. So easy! It was done before I knew it. Nation star is the only way to go. I am so happy with what I am saving per month on my payment. Eudena West

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Leisa D Nov 29, 2016

    I just completed a refinance with GreenLight/Nationstar and both Chris Melrose and Carolyn Reyes were great! My BOA mortgage was sold to Nationstar a few years ago, it was a seamless transition. I suspected the equity in my home had increased substantially due to the market here but wasn't sure just how much. I decided to refinance to lower my monthly payment but ended up cashing out quite a bit of equity to pay off existing debt instead. Although we began the process with the goal of reducing my monthly payments, Chris and Carolyn easily switched gears and re-worked my loan to cash-out equity once the appraisal was completed. Communication was excellent. When I voiced concerns, Chris was quick to reach out to me via telephone. Carolyn made the final approval process easy and efficient. A notary came to my house for closing 10 days ago and I received my loan proceeds check last Friday. The entire process was completed via email and online! So easy!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • Dennis J Nov 28, 2016

    positive

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • System analyst manager (Current E Nov 22, 2016

    Company and people care for each other and is awesome place to learn and grow. Great work life balance and knowledgeable people

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Indeed

  • John a Nov 20, 2016

    We are very happy to have the mortgage finally closed. It seemed to be a long time to get it done, but I am a very nervous person with this type of transaction. I want to say we are very happy and also Leticia was very helpful. Could not have completed it without her help.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • ROBERT Nov 16, 2016

    I found the service we got out standing. Was able to very fast. Got a lower interest and payment. Everyone was very polite and answered all our questions. I would highly recommend Nationstar

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Birdeye

  • JAN M. FISHER M Nov 15, 2016

    Pleasant and informative

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Birdeye

  • Susan B Nov 14, 2016

    The only problem I had was with my closer. She was not very pleasant to work with. She demanded everything immediately and never returned emails when I had questions. I am still waiting on some answers. Other than that it was a very good experience.

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • David C Nov 11, 2016

    Very good and easy People are friendly and very helpful

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Google

  • ROY Nov 07, 2016

    I have 2 homes financed by two different mortgage companies. Refinanced both. Nationstar was by far the easiest and only one which closed within a week. Still playing games with other mortgage company. Website is easiest to navigate as well. I have decided to refinance second home with Nationstar as well!

    Overall Rating:

    Source: Birdeye

Nationstar Mortgage Customer Reviews
Rated 4.5/5 based on 3778 reviews
 
Session Expire Warning!

Your session is about to expire!

You will be signed out in min/sec.

Payment Due Warning!

Are you sure you want to pay an amount other than the payment due of $?